Peanut Butter Cookies


What can I say?  I love peanut butter!  These cookies are not very popular in my household, but they sure are popular with me.    I baked a batch yesterday, took most of them with me to work, and kept a few for myself.  I thought they were tasty.  Chewy and not too sweet.  I’d like to share the recipe with you.

Peanut Butter Cookies


  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 1/4 cup flour
  • 3/4 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  1. Cream butter, peanut butter , sugars and vanilla together
  2. Add egg and mix
  3. Sift flour with baking powder, soda, and salt
  4. Mix into batter
  5. Scoop onto cookie sheet, using a fork press criss cross pattern into cookie.
  6. Bake @ 350 for 10 minutes. Transfer to cooling rack.

Leave a comment